Maritime Industry


Maritime Industry Training

  • – Standards for the Maritime Industry
  • – OSHA – 30 hour – Maritime Industry
  • – OSHA – 10 hour – Maritime Industry

*All 10 hour and 30 hour classes come with an OSHA card.


Maritime Industry Course Descriptions

Standards for the Maritime Industry/OSHA 10 hour Course/OSHA 30 hour Course
This course covers the OSHA standards for the maritime industry found in the Code of Federal Regulations along with other relevant policies, procedures, and safety and health principles for the maritime industry. Special emphasis is placed on those areas that are the most hazardous and most frequently cited by OSHA.

Learn to:

  • Select the appropriate OSHA standards that apply to a hazard
  • Identify elements of a successful maritime safety program
  • Identify the more frequently cited OSHA standards
  • Implement an effective recordkeeping procedure

Topics covered:

  • Introduction to OSHA
  • Hazard Violation Search Workshop
  • Safety programs
  • Recordkeeping
  • Hazard communication
  • Health hazards in maritime


We have Associates and affiliates servicing all of the United States and beyond.

Oahu Office

Serving the Hawaiian Islands (Oahu, Maui, Hawaii, Kauai), Guam, and American Samoa. China and the Philippines.

Texas Office

Serving Texas (Austin, Corpus Christi, Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston), Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico and The U.S. Virgin Islands. Central and South Americas.

1st Safety Services has performed services in:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregan, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. Guam, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands. Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, The Netherlands, Philippines, Russia, United Kingdom.